Return to Home Page
About Us
Home Care
Health Education
Physician Listing
Phone Listing
Phone Listing
Contact Us

Click here to Email Us


Meet the Baraga County Memorial Hospital

Board of Trustees

Fran Whitman, Chairman


Shirley Youngrren, Vice-Chairman


Cathy Wadaga, Treasurer


James Loman, Secretary


Carole LaPointe, Trustee


Jim Dougovito, Trustee



The staff of Baraga County Memorial Hospital is interested in knowing how we can improve our service, and if there are any problems regarding our services that need to be investigated.  If you wish to submit a complaint in writing or by telephone, you may send it to one or all of the following:

Margie Hale, Cheif Executive Officer

Baraga County Memorial Hospital

18341 U.S. Highway 41

L'Anse, Michigan  49946

(906) 524-3321


Consumer & Industry Services

Office of Health Services

Complaint Intake Unit

P.O. Box 30004

Lansing, Michigan  48909

Phone:  1-800-882-6006


The Joint Commission

Office of Quality Monitoring

One Renaissance Blvd.

Oakbrook Terrace, IL  60181

HomeAbout UsServicesCalendarHome CareHealth Education
LocationPhysician ListingPhone ListingEmploymentContact Us